Essay

Industry

The first small industrial enterprises were founded in Irkutsk in the late XVII - first half XVIII of centuries. These were the mills, forges, breweries, leather-processing and soap-boiling centers. In 1747 on the left coast of Angara at the mouth of the Irkut river a town dweller Prokofiev founded two small manufactures. The fist one was a glass manufacture, producing green glass tableware, and the latter was a silk-weaving one, where a dress and different clothes were woven from the Chinese silk. In 1755 the merchant Glasunov got silk factory, which had belonged to the Moscow merchant Mamontov earlier. In connection with the opening of the silk-weaving manufacture in Irkutsk the special decree of the Manufacture-board was issued, recommending the owner to produce “… shawls and tapes with the best skills". Comparatively significant industrial enterprises were outside the city. In 1791 “the glass factory" was considered to be the main industrial enterprise of Irkutsk. In 1799 beyond the small river Ushakovka the state Craft house was opened, where the exiled people worked. The workers were engaged in different crafts: blacksmith work, house-painting, carriage, furniture, copper, gilding, turning, metalworking, tailor work. In 1810 there were cloth, linen, hat manufactures, 2 candle, 13 leather-processing and 10 soap-boiling factories in Irkutsk.

Filling up the mashinewith gold-bearing gravel At the gold treating factory

Since the 1830s gold-mining industry began to develop. It became one of the main branches of the local economy. Large merchants: the Basnins, the Sibiryakovs, the Trapeznikovs, the Bazanovs, the Gromovs, the Butins and others had gold mines in the Yenisei, Lena-Vitim, Olyokminsk, Western-Baikal and Nerchinsk mountain districts. There were several obstacles to the Siberian industry development. These were bad conditions of means of communication, remoteness from the large centers, which adversely complicated and made the delivery of machines and equipment for the local enterprises more expensive. On the Siberian territory there was not any machine-building industry.

In 1870 the Siberian writer М.V.Zagoskin wrote in the book "Irkutsk and Irkutsk region (guberniya)”:

"There are not enough manufactures and factories in Irkutsk. The most part of the goods is brought from Russia. 92 manufactures and factories are considered to be in Irkutsk; the largest number of them is cigarette with a cardboard holder factories; then brick, soap-boiling and candle factories follow; a factory one is faience. Some manufactures are not present, for example, stearin. All others are in the most unsatisfactory condition. Machine manufacture was introduced only in 1865 at one of the brick factories".

The realization of the Siberian railway revived the Siberian industry, but did not liquidate industrial - economic backwardness of the territory.

In 1914 there were 24 small enterprises of factory type (iron and metalwork, sawmill, brick, tanning, vodka, brewery factories, steam flour-milling, printing house) in Irkutsk and some fine craft workshops were registered.

The political events of October, 1917 and the Civil war resulted in decline of Irkutsk industry. Many enterprises were closed because of raw materials absence. Due to the new economic politics (NEP) by 1928 the condition of economy Irkutsk region had approached a pre-Revolutionary level.

Rapid development the electrical techniques, continuous process of electrification of the national economy of the country in the pre-war years showed a great demand for mica. The Irkutsk region took the leading place on the reserves of mica in our country. The production of raw mica and local mica-processing industry were being developed in the city; one of largest in the country mica factory was opened in Irkutsk.

Digging a foundation pit for the heavy mashinery plant

Coal-mining increase, mica industry, growth of gold production brought a demand for the mountain equipment, which caused the metal-working enterprises construction in Irkutsk. On the basis of former wagon trail workshops in 1929 the construction of the factory of heavy mechanical engineering named after V.V.Kuibyshev, was begun. It was the first factory of this kind in the city. Mechanical shop, open-hearth furnace, mechanical constructions shop, mechanical assembly and instrumental shops were introduced step by step. The second large enterprise of the metal-working industry of Irkutsk became a mechanical factory.

The second leading industry of Irkutsk was light. The leather-processing factory named after Marat worked in the city. Mechanical shoe factory, knitted goods, roll-felted, sewing factory worked in the city.

Food-processing industry successfully developed in Irkutsk. The old enterprises were being reconstructed, the new ones were being introduced in manufacture. In 1935 the macaroni and tea-processing factories began to work.

Before the Great Patriotic war the construction of a Irkutsk air factory began.

The years of that war subordinated all country industry to the needs of defense.

The large role in economic development of the post-war Irkutsk and the region was taken by the Conference on study of the Irkutsk region productive forces, held in 1947. This conference opened an essentially new stage of industrial development of region.

Since the 1950s the large-scale industrialization began in the region,. In this period the modern industrial shape of Irkutsk was formed.

In the foundry department of Irkutsk aluminum plant. From the book by M.Vinokurov and A.Sukhodolov "Economics of Irkutsk Region

The industry of modern Irkutsk is represented in single regional complex by such branches, as color metallurgy, mechanical engineering, electrical power, light and food industry, construction materials production, airbuilding, ship-repairing and air-repairing industries.

The color metallurgy is a base one in the Irkutsk region economy. Not far from Irkutsk, in Shelikhov, the Irkutsk aluminum factory (IrkAZ) is located. It is the first of the aluminum industry in East Siberia. The basic product of the factory, 85 % of which exported to the countries of Europe, Asia, America, is aluminum and its alloys.

Assembly of a flying boat BE-200 in the shops of Irkutsk aircraft enterprise. From the book by M.Vinokurov and A.Sukhodolov "Economics of Irkutsk Region "

Irkutsk is the oldest and largest center of a machine-building industry of area. The city has almost all developed kinds mechanical engineering and metal working, represented in the region. The machine-building complex of Irkutsk unites air industrial association, factory of heavy mechanical engineering, industrial association "East", factory "Standard", relay, cable, machine-tool constructing factories.

At Irkutsk fur center. From the book by M.Vinokurov and A.Sukhodolov "Economics of Irkutsk Region"

The Irkutsk air industrial association, besides plane production, renders a wide complex of services for other enterprises and branches of region. It produces stereotyped equipment, cast iron, steel and color metals and the complex configuration products. The Irkutsk factory of heavy mechanical engineering and has kept the specialization: the gold-mining industry equipment, black and color metallurgy. The factory is mastering new concentrating equipment which has received the name "Camomile" (Romashka). In the long term the factory can let out steel designs for the pavilions of stops of urban transport, simple agricultural engineering, welded designs for LEP and etc. Industrial association "East" (former factory of radioreceivers), keeping the former specialization, masters output of fire-extinguishing equipment. Within the framework of conversion at the Irkutsk relay factory it is supposed to organize the output of electric motors of low power for complex home appliances. The Irkutsk machine-tool constructing factory specializes on the output of turning-screw cutting machine tools.

The Irkutsk region belongs to large regions with the most advanced hunting - trade economy. The greatest importance was received by a fur (pelt) craft.

The joint-stock company "Irkutsk furniture" is one of seven largest industrial enterprises of the regional a timber industry complex. The building industry in Irkutsk is represented by the only firm in all East Siberia - АООТ "Irkutsk ceramic factory", producing firm high-quality brick on the western technologies.

 Production of clothing factory "Vid" Production of joint-stock company "Kedr" (Cedar)

Irkutsk is the most important centre of food and light industries of the region. The city has such large enterprises in Eastern Siberia, as the butter-fat combine with its production, known not only in the region, but also in European Russia, Kazakhstan and Mongolia, the meat combine, several bread bakeries, macaroni, confectioner's shop and tea-processing factories, brewery, liquor-vodka enterprise "Cedar". Most significant enterprises of the light industry - "Irkutsk wholesale trade" JSC, sewing factory "Vid" JSC.

 
 
 
Copyright © 2005-2010 ЦНИТ ИГУ, site@baikal.ru

Иркутск

Промышленность

Первые небольшие промышленные предприятия возникли в Иркутске в конце XVII - первой половине XVIII веков. Это были мельницы, кузницы, кожевни, мыловарни, пивоварни. В 1747 году на левом берегу Ангары у устья Иркута посадским Прокопьевым были созданы две небольшие мануфактуры: стеклоделательная, на которой делалась посуда из зеленого стекла, и шелкоткацкая, где ткались из китайского шелка платья и кушаки. В 1755 году купец Глазунов приобрел шелковую фабрику, принадлежавшую раньше московскому купцу Мамонтову. В связи с открытием шелковой мануфактуры в Иркутске был издан особый указ Мануфактур-коллегии, по которому ее владельцу предписывалось "делать… платки и ленты самым добрым мастерством". Значительные по местным условиям промышленные предприятия находились за пределами города. В 1791 году главным промышленным предприятием Иркутска считалась "стеклянная фабрика". В 1799 году за речкой Ушаковкой был открыт казенный Ремесленный дом, где работали ссыльные. Здесь занимались ремеслами: кузнечным, малярным, каретным, мебельным, медным, позолотным, токарным, слесарным, портняжным. В 1810 году в Иркутске находились суконная, полотняная, шляпная мануфактуры, 2 свечных, 13 кожевенных и 10 мыловаренных заводов.

Засыпка золотосодержащего песка в машину На золоторудной фабрике  

С 30-х годов XIX века начинает развиваться золотопромышленность – одна из главных отраслей местного хозяйства. Крупные купцы: Баснины, Сибиряковы, Трапезниковы, Базановы, Громовы, Бутины и другие имели золотые прииски в Енисейском, Лено-Витимском, Олекминском, Западно-Байкальском и Нерчинском горных округах. На развитие промышленности в Сибири в целом неблагоприятно сказывалось плохое состояние путей сообщения, отдаленность от крупных центров, что затрудняло и удорожало доставку машин и оборудования для местных предприятий. На территории самой Сибири машиностроительной промышленности не было.

В 1870 году сибирский писатель М.В.Загоскин писал в своей книге "Иркутск и Иркутская губерния":

"Фабрик и заводов в Иркутске очень мало. Большая часть товаров привозится из России, а из него не вывозится в другие места ничего. В Иркутске считается фабрик и заводов 92; самое большое число заведений папиросных; затем следуют заводы кирпичные, мыловаренные и свечные; фабрика одна – фаянсовая. Некоторых производств вовсе нет, например, стеаринового. Все другие – в самом неудовлетворительном состоянии. Машинное производство введено только в 1865 году на одном из кирпичных заводов".

Проведение Сибирской железной дороги оживило сибирскую промышленность, но не ликвидировало все же промышленно-экономической отсталости края.

В 1914 году в Иркутске числилось 24 небольших предприятия заводского типа (чугунолитейные и слесарные, лесопильные, кирпичные, кожевенные, водочные, пивоваренные заводы, паровые мукомольные мельницы, типографии) и несколько мелких ремесленных мастерских.

Политические события октября 1917 года, гражданская война привели в упадок промышленность Иркутска. Были закрыты из-за отсутствия сырья многие предприятия. Благодаря новой экономической политике (нэп), к 1928 году состояние экономики Иркутской губернии приблизилось к дореволюционному уровню.

Бурное развитие электротехники, непрерывный процесс электрификации народного хозяйства страны в предвоенные годы предъявили большой спрос на слюду. По запасам слюды Иркутская область занимала ведущее место в нашей стране. Развивается добыча слюды-сырца, развивается местная слюдообрабатывающая промышленность, в Иркутске открывается одна из крупнейших в стране слюдяная фабрика.

Рытье котлована для фундамента механосборочного цеха № 3 завода тяжелого машиностроения

Развертывание угледобычи, слюдяной промышленности, рост добычи золота предъявили спрос на горное оборудование, что вызвало необходимость строительства в Иркутске металлообрабатывающих предприятий. На базе бывших обозных мастерских в 1929 году была начата постройка завода тяжелого машиностроения им. В.В.Куйбышева – первенца машиностроения в области. Поэтапно вступали в строй механический цех, мартен, цех механоконструкций, механо-сборочный, инструментальный цеха. Вторым крупным предприятием металлообрабатывающей промышленности Иркутска стал механический завод.

Второй ведущей отраслью промышленности Иркутска была легкая. В городе работал кожевенный завод им. Марата, механическая обувная фабрика, трикотажная, валяльно-войлочная, швейная фабрики.

Успешно развивается в Иркутске и пищевая промышленность. Реконструируются старые, вводятся в производство новые предприятия. В 1935 году начитают работать макаронная и чаепрессовочная фабрики.

Перед войной началось строительство Иркутского авиационного завода.

Годы Великой Отечественной войны подчинили промышленность всей страны нуждам обороны.

Большую роль в экономическом развитии послевоенного Иркутска и области сыграла Конференция по изучению производительных сил Иркутской области, состоявшаяся в 1947 году, которая открыла принципиально новый этап индустриального освоения региона.

С 1950-х годов в регионе началась крупномасштабная индустриализация, в этот период формируется современный индустриальный облик Иркутска.

Промышленность современного Иркутска представлена в едином региональном комплексе такими отраслями, как цветная металлургия, машиностроение, энергетика, легкая и пищевая промышленности, производство стройматериалов, авиастроительные, судоремонтные и авиаремонтные производства.

В литейно-прокатном отделении Иркутского алюминиевого завода. Иллюстрация из книги Винокурова М.А. и Суходолова А.П. "Экономика Иркутской области"

Цветная металлургия – базовая в экономике Иркутской области. Вблизи Иркутска, в городе Шелехове, расположен первенец алюминиевой промышленности в Восточной Сибири – Иркутский алюминиевый завод (ИркАЗ). Основная выпускаемая заводом продукция, 85% которой экспортируется в страны Европы, Азии, Америки, – алюминиевая катанка, алюминиевая чушка и алюминиевые сплавы.

Иркутск – старейший и самый крупный центр машиностроительной промышленности области. В городе представлены почти все развитые в области виды машиностроения и металлообработки. Машиностроительный комплекс Иркутска объединяет: авиационное производственное объединение, завод тяжелого машиностроения, производственное объединение "Восток", завод "Эталон", релейный, кабельный, станкостроительный заводы.

Сборка многоцелевого самолета-амфибии Бе-200 в цехах Иркутского авиационного производственного объединения. Иллюстрация из книги Винокурова М.А. и Суходолова А.П. "Экономика Иркутской области".

Иркутское авиационное производственное объединение, кроме производства самолетов, оказывает широкий комплекс услуг для других предприятий и отраслей региона. Здесь изготовляют штамповую оснастку, отливают из чугуна, стали и цветных металлов изделия сложной конфигурации и др. Иркутский завод тяжелого машиностроения и в наши дни сохранил свою специализацию: выпуск оборудования для золотодобывающей промышленности, черной и цветной металлургии. На заводе осваивается выпуск нового обогатительного оборудования, получившего название "Ромашка". В перспективе завод может выпускать стальные конструкции для павильонов остановок городского транспорта, несложную сельскохозяйственную технику, сварные конструкции для ЛЭП и др. Производственное объединение "Восток" (бывший завод радиоприемников), сохраняя свою прежнюю специализацию, осваивает выпуск техники для пожаротушения. В рамках конверсии на Иркутском релейном заводе предполагается организовать производство электродвигателей малой мощности для сложной бытовой техники. Иркутский станкостроительный завод специализируется на выпуске токарно-винторезных станков.

На Иркутской пушно-меховой базе. Иллюстрация из книги Винокурова М.А. и Суходолова А.П. "Экономика Иркутской области"

Иркутская область относится к крупным регионам с наиболее развитым охотничье-промысловым хозяйствам. Наибольшее значение получил пушной промысел.

АО "Иркутскмебель" входит в число семи крупнейших промышленных предприятий региона лесопромышленного комплекса. Строительная индустрия в Иркутске представлена единственным на всю Восточную Сибирь - АООТ "Иркутский керамический завод", выпускающий прочный высококачественный кирпич по западным технологиям.

 Изделия швейного объединения "Вид" Продукция АО "Кедр"

Иркутск – самый важный центр пищевой и легкой промышленностей региона. В городе расположены такие крупные в Восточной Сибири предприятия, как масложиркомбинат, продукция которого известна не только в регионе, но и в Европейской России, Казахстане и Монголии, мясокомбинат, несколько хлебозаводов, макаронная, кондитерская и чаеразвесочная фабрики, пивоваренный завод, ликеро-водочное предприятие "Кедр". Наиболее значимые предприятия легкой промышленности – АОЗТ "Иркутский опт", АООТ швейная фабрика "Вид".

 
            .НОЦ Байкал
Проект ИГУ
Этот сайт разработан ЦНИТ ИГУ при поддержке Научно-образовательного центра "Байкал". Большинство представленных на сайте научно-популярных статей подготовлены сотрудниками ИГУ.
 
 
Copyright © 2005-2010 ЦНИТ ИГУ, site@baikal.ru