Essay

Literary Irkutsk

65 writers gave their names to streets, lanes, passages in Irkutsk. For example, there are streets of Gorkii and Herzen, Goncharov and Dostoevskii, Chekhov and Chernyhsevskii, Tolstoi, Pushkin, Lermontov …

Some writers never visited our region, but in their books they often devoted some pages to Irkutsk, the lake Baikal, the Angara … For example, a great satirist М.Е.Saltykov - Schedrin. Still in 1946г. Irkutsk professor S.F.Baranov expressed an idea, that one of the sources of "Stories of one city " was "the Irkutsk Chronicles", composed by P.I.Pezhemskii, and originally published in a magazine "Contemporary". Or let us take A.P.Chekhov. He wrote about Irkutsk from his own experience. The memorial board on the house, along the street Furye, 1, reminds us of Chekhov’s staying on June 6, 1890 in the hotel "the Amur yard" to rest on the way to the Sakhalin island. The writer liked the city very much. In one of the letters he was writing: "Among all Siberian cities Irkutsk is the best one… " "Irkutsk is the excellent city. It is a cultural one. Theatre, museum, urban garden with music, good hotels … There are no ugly fences, ridiculous signboards and waste grounds with inscriptions, prohibiting a stop there… In Irkutsk there are spring-supported roads. It is better than Ekaterinburg and Tomsk. Quite Europe".

Irkutsk streets and schools were named after prose writers and poets. Irkutsk engineer K.V. Mital presented a project of a stone two-storied house for a school named after N.V.Gogol to the city administration. In 1899 Znamenskii suburb got the Schapovskii street, Rabochee-craft area – the Potanin, in Glazkovo suburb - Pushkin, Lermontov, Gogol …

In the honour of Siberian writers there are the streets Zagoskin, Omulevskaya, Yadrinzev, Vaginskaya in the city.

The various literary holidays were constantly arranged. Irkutsk inhabitants could visit a surprising exhibition … of the autographs of writers in 1911. It was opened in a hall of the Hiller’s theatre on August 27. There were autographs of all old and young writers: Turgenev, Schedrin, Chekhov, Polonskii, Ostrovskii … Besides the letters, many photos and drawings, cartoons on the writers were shown. It was possible to find both poetic pranks, and humorous short stories, many remarks about different public or literary events in all the autographs collection ".

In 1913 while having an exhibition of olden time, the manuscripts of Pisemskii and Schapov were demonstrated.

Irkutsk inhabitants had a special attitude for Lev Nikolaevich Tolstoi. His stories were frequently on a stage of drama theatre. Such performances as "The power of darkness ", "The results of enlightenment", "An alive dead" attracted so many spectators, the building could accommodate. The drama "An alive dead " was published in a local newspaper "Voice of Siberia".

The building of a former book shop Makushin and Posokhin, pioneers of publishing business in Siberia still stands in the city today. Both of them were the passionate propagandists of Russian book.

Russian writer I.A.Goncharov visited the White House, whose books were too popular among the townspeople. The author of "Breakage", "Oblomov" after a long round-the-world travel on a frigate "Pallada", on his way home stayed in the house with the Irkutsk general - governor of East Siberia, duke Muravyov-Amurskii.

A historical monument is the building of former Irkutsk grammar school (there is air technical school there now), where future writers - Kalashnikov- a founder of the Siberian historical novel, Schukin, Mikheev, Fedorov-Omulevskii and others studied. The building of a former spiritual seminary has been kept, where well-known publicists and writers A.P.Schapov and M.V.Zagoskin studied.

It is necessary to mention a former school № 6 (Volodarskii street, 1), its schoolboys under guidance of a poet I.I. Molchanov-Sibirskii wrote a famous book "Base of the snub-nosed", which was highly assessed by M. Gorkii. And it is impossible to miss a building, where the House of writers named after P.P.Petrov is now. Among Irkutsk inhabitants it is known as "the House with lions".

The literary Irkutsk is proud of many literary names. Today it is impossible to imagine history and present of Russian literature without them. Irkutsk writers have accepted art competition from their predecessors - writers of democratic trend in Eastern Siberia.

We will name known Irkutsk masters of a word from different times.

I.T.Kalashnikov (1797-1863).

The title of the novel by I.Kalashnikov "The daughter of the merchant Dgolobov" I.T.Kalashnikov

A Siberian, born in Irkutsk. In 1823 he moved in St. Petersburg.

In 1834 a story "Banished" was published.

The novels: "In a praise of perfect sex", "A reading book for village schools pupils", "Notes of Irkutsk inhabitant".

Known articles: "The Telma factory" (The Kazan news, 1817, №15-16); a number of articles was published in "Son of the fatherland" in 1829-1831.

In the 1860s he wrote "The notes of Irkutsk inhabitant”. They were published in "To the Russian old" (1905, VII-IX). The novel "Daughter of a merchant Zholobov " was translated into German language.

He died in St. Petersburg.

N.A.Polevoi (1796-1846).

N.A.Polevoi The title of the magazine "Moscow Telegraph"

The native of Irkutsk, where he lived until 1811.

The first story "Sokhatyi" – an enthusiastic picture of Siberian nature.

Since 1817 he began the literary work in Kursk. In 1820 Polevoi moved in Moscow and was engaged in a literary work. In 1825 he founded a magazine "The Moscow telegraph".

There were popular drama "Parasha is a Siberian", a historical drama "Ermak Timofeevich or Volga and Siberia", "Jokes of Siberian bravery".

Belinskii positively assessed many books of N.A.Polevoi as a prose writer, playwright, historian, literary criticism.

Polevoi died in St. Petersburg.

V.I. Wagin (1823-1900).

The publicist, historian and geographer V.I.Wagin was born and spent all his life in Irkutsk.

In 1847 in "The St.-Petersburg news" he published an article about famine in some areas of the Irkutsk region. A two-volume book "Historical news about duke М.М.Speranskii’s work in Siberia” was published in St.-Petersburg in 1872.

In 1875 Wagin took the duties of an editor - publisher of the Irkutsk newspaper "Siberia". Wagin published a number of articles in the editions of the Eastern-Siberian department of Russian Geographical Society.

Wagin was not only a publicist and historian, but also a prose writer and memoirs writer. His memoirs "The forties in Irkutsk" is about life of the Irkutsk society in the 1840s. A valuable historical-cultural monument of gone epoch is a diary of V.I.Wagin, kept in the Irkutsk state archive.

I.I.Molchanov-Siberskii (1903-1958).

I.I.Molchanov-Siberskii

Was born in 1903 in Vladivostok. When a two year boy he was brought in Irkutsk.

Studied in Irkutsk preliminary gymnasium (4 classes), then in a technical school and in the railway technical school. In 1930 graduated from the department of the Soviet construction and rights in Irkutsk State University.

The first verses were written in 1924. In 1932 the first book of verses "Conquered Sogdindon" was published. The subsequent collections of verses - "Birth of pleasure" (1934), "Verses" (1935), "The dark blue Sayans" (1937), "Border in East" (1939). The book of verses for children "Lovely potato" (1933).

I.P.Utkin(1903-1944).

Was born on May 14, 1903 in Khingan. In Irkutsk since 13 years old.

Poems: "Red-army soldier" (1922), "Such life" (1924), "First book of verses" (1927-1931) - five editions, "A story about a red in Motel" (1926), poem "Salt" (1932).

Died in an air accident, coming back from the front.

Valentin Grigoryevich Rasputin – a well-known writer.

The title of the book by V.Rasputin "Siberia, Siberia…" Valentin G.Rasputin

Was born on March 15, 1937 in Ust-Uda, a regional centre of Irkutsk area. Graduated from the History-Philology department of Irkutsk state university in 1959.

Then worked as a journalist in Siberia. In 1957 the first note “There is no time to miss” appeared in a newspaper "The Soviet youth".

The first collection of the stories is "I forgot to ask Lyoshka" (1961).

The stories: "Money for Maria" (1967), "Last date" (1970), "Live and remember" (1971), "Farewell with “Matyora”" (1976), "Fire" (1985) received a high appraise and put him in a row of the best writers of his generation.

Since 1975 he is a part of the edition group of a magazine “Our contemporary", in 1977 and 1987 he received the State premiums of the USSR. In 1987 the golden medal of the Socialist Work Hero and the Lenin Order were received. In 1995 he received a rank "The Honorable citizen of Irkutsk". In 1996 Rasputin became a winner of the international premium "Moscow - Penne". In 1997 the premium of the fund of the Sacred Appraised Apostle Andrei Pervozvannyi "For Faith and Fidelity" was given to him.

The name of V.G.Rasputin is indissolubly connected with Siberia, Irkutsk, where he lives and works. His publicist activity is penetrated with love "to the small mother land", struggle for preservation of its natural, historical, cultural heritage and spiritual revival of the people.

The stories of last years: "In a hospital" (1995), "Father’s limits" (1997), "Unexpected" (1997), "A new profession" (1998), "On the motherland", "Log hut" (1999).

Alexander Vasilyevich Vampilov (1937-1972) is a known playwright and writer.

Alexander V. Vampilov

Was born in a settlement Kutulik of the Alarskii area of Irkutsk region, where his childhood and youth passed. In 1960 graduated from the Philology Department of Irkutsk State University.

In 1958 in a newspaper "Irkutsk university" his first story "Confluence of circumstances" was published, signed with a nickname "A.Sanin". Since this year the stories, scenes of A.Vampilov were published in Irkutsk newspapers "Irkutsk university", "Lenin’s precepts", "The Soviet youth".

In 1959-1964 he worked in Irkutsk newspaper "The Soviet youth", having a post of literary employee, associate head of the department, secretary in charge. In 1965-1967 Vampilov studied in Moscow Higher literary courses. He was accepted in the Union of the Soviet writers. In 1969 for the first time in the country the play "The Eldest son" was put on a stage of Irkutsk drama theatre of Okhlopkova.

On August 17, 1972 A.V.Vampilov tragically died. The lake Baikal took him on the eve of the 35th birthday.

Vampilov wrote six plays: "The House with windows in a field" (1963), "Farewell in June" (1964), "The Eldest son" (1965), "Duck hunting" (1967), "Provincial anecdotes" (first - "Twenty minutes with an angel" - 1962, second - "History with “mertapag”" - 1968), "Past summer in Chulimsk" (1971). It seems that there are not so many. But a talent is not measured by an amount of compositions. Vampilov created the theatre; his dramatic art was included in the repertoire of theatres of the world, and it became a mark in a development of Russian theatre.

In November 1972 А.Vampilov was awarded with the premium of Irkutsk comsomol organization of I. Utkin’s name (in shifts).

In the honor of the 50th anniversary of the playwright on May 8,1987 the Irkutsk theatre of young spectator was named after Vampilov. In his native Kutulik a museum of Vampilov and a library were opened. The fund of the library was gifted by the Union of the writers USSR. The library is named after Vampilov.

On August 17, 1973 a monument on Vampilov’s tomb was opened. A memorial board on the house where he lived (Irkutsk, Dalnevostochnaya street, 57 "a") was put.

Mark Sergeev (1926-1997).

Mark Sergeev The title of the book by M.Sergeev "The fates, connected with Irkutsk"

Was born in the Ukraine, in a city Enakievo on May 11, 1926. But all his life and creative destiny were connected with Irkutsk. His childhood had a nomadic destiny: the parents moved from one construction site of the socialism to another - cities and villages of the Ukraine, the Far East, and finally, Irkutsk. When 14 years old he published his first poem here, then became a writer, journalist, cinema person, scientist. From this city he was called in 1943 for the army, and returned here after the war. In Irkutsk at his 16 years old age Sergeev became a student of university, he graduated from after demobilization in 1949, and in the following year – 1950 his first book was published.

Apparently, his childhood laid a simplicity of a soul dialogue with people. He was an easy-going person. And Mark could be seen on all large construction sites of Siberia, in the first tents of young cities, on a virgin soil, in foundation pit of Bratsk, at first constructions of Shelikhov, on the blocking of the Yenisei river, on a boat, floating on the rough Kazyra to those places, where the track of the pioneers "Abakan - Taishet " - Koshurnikov, Zhuravlyov and Stofatov goes. At last, in Zvezdnyi, Kuvykta, Tynda and other sites of the Baikal-Amur railroad. He wrote reports, verses - sketches, documentary books. But he always remained a poet, varying from book to book, remaining dedicated only to correct three themes, elected by his soul once and for all the time: Siberia, Pushkin, the Decembrists.

As the writer Mark Sergeev is known by the books of "Rail tracks", "A Ballad about poplars", "Carving", "Connection of times", "Evening birds". About 20 poetic collections, issued in our country and abroad, belong to him.

As the prose writer Mark Sergeev is known for the books "Pen (nib) of a poet", "Life and bad luck of Abram Petrov – an African server of Peter the Great", "All life is one wonderful moment", "Feat of a disinterested love" and "A faithful sister to misfortune", devoted to A.S.Pushkin and the Decembrists. He was a chairman associate of the Commission on propagation of creativity of A.S.Pushkin committee of the Ministry of Culture of Russia. He did much for the Decembrists museums openings in Seleginsk, Petrovsk-Zabaikalskii, Chita. Together with historians F.A.Kudryavzev and S.F.Koval he stood at the sources of the first in Russia Memorial Decembrist complex in Irkutsk and unique series of the books of the Eastern-Siberian book publishing house - "The Polar star".

The first book of Mark Sergeev was a collection of cheerful poems for children. About 60 children's books of the writer were published.

The books of Mark Sergeev are published in Irkutsk, Krasnoyarsk, Novosibirsk, Moscow, in former Soviet republics - Georgia, Armenia, Lithuania, Estonia, in foreign countries - Mongolia and Japan, Yugoslavia and Hungary, Czechoslovakia and Bulgaria and in other countries. These books are a part of European anthologies of poetry.

Mark Sergeev is known in Siberia as the man, having multilateral literary, cultural - educational, publicist activity. By all his life and creativity he is connected with the city on the Angara river.

"Irkutsk. Above the fast Angara river.
Not far from Baikal – a morning miracle, -
Your design whim of houses,
Your swarm of blessed smokes
Both summer and winter suit you,
Both appleness of snows, and freshness of apple-trees,
And the Angara transparent rebellious nature,
History itself is good to you …".

(From a poem "Three centuries" of Mark Sergeev).

One more feature of Mark Sergeev is cinema. He is the author of the scripts and texts of about 60 documentary films. One of them is "The middle of the Earth" (1962) entered the speech of Irkutsk inhabitants as a synonym of the native city. Many people talk about Irkutsk as “The middle of the Earth", not suspecting origin of the words.

There were no large regional or urban events in the field of culture, which was not attended by Mark Sergeev. For 15 years he headed Irkutsk literary organization, from the moment of birth (1987) of the Fund of culture in the country according to the initiative of an academician D.S.Likhachyov. He was a chairman of Irkutsk branch and member of the Russian fund presidium. For 30 years Sergeev was a member of the presidium of Irkutsk branch of this society. He gave much energy to the protection of the Irkutsk old. He was also a deserved worker of culture of Russia, the Honorable citizen of city of Irkutsk, winner of the youth premium of Utkin, member of the Union of the writers, the Union of film-makers, the Union of the journalists. The name of the poet and writer was given to Regional children's library. The memorial board on the house, where Mark Sergeev, lived was nailed.

 
 
 
Copyright © 2005-2010 ЦНИТ ИГУ, site@baikal.ru

Иркутск

Литературный Иркутск

Именами писателей в Иркутске названо около 65 улиц, переулков, проездов. Улицы Горького и Герцена, Гончарова и Достоевского, Чехова и Чернышевского, Толстого, Пушкина, Лермонтова…

Некоторые литераторы никогда не бывали в наших краях, но в своих произведениях нередко посвящали страницы Иркутску, Байкалу, Ангаре… К примеру, великий сатирик М.Е.Салтыков-Щедрин. Еще в 1946 г. иркутский профессор С.Ф.Баранов высказал идею, что одним из источников "Истории одного города" являлась "Летопись Иркутска", составленная П.И.Пежемским, которая печаталась первоначально в журнале "Современник". Или взять А.П.Чехова. Он писал об Иркутске, Сибири не понаслышке. Мемориальная доска на доме, по улице Фурье,1, напоминает, что 6 июня 1890 г. он останавливался в здании гостиницы "Амурское подворье" на отдых, следуя на Сахалин. Город писателю очень понравился. В одном из писем он так и написал: "Из всех сибирских городов самый лучший Иркутск…" "Иркутск превосходный город. Совсем интеллигентный. Театр, музей, городской сад с музыкой, хорошие гостиницы… Нет уродливых заборов, нелепых вывесок и пустырей с надписями о том, что нельзя останавливаться… В Иркутске рессорные пролетки. Он лучше Екатеринбурга и Томска. Совсем Европа".

Именами прозаиков и поэтов в Иркутске назывались улицы и школы. Иркутский инженер К.В.Митал представил в городскую управу проект каменного двухэтажного дома для школы имени Н.В.Гоголя. В 1899 г. в Знаменском предместье появилась улица Щаповская, в Рабоче-ремесленной слободе - Потанинская, в Глазковском предместье - Пушкинская, Лермонтовская, Гоголевская…

В честь литераторов-сибиряков в городе названы Загоскинская, Омулевского, Ядринцевская, Вагинская улицы.

Постоянно устраивались различные литературные праздники. На удивительной выставке …автографов писателей смогли побывать иркутяне в 1911 г. Известно, что открылась она в зале театра Гиллера 27 августа. На выставке были представлены "автографы всех старых и молодых писателей: Тургенев, Щедрин, Чехов, Полонский, Островский… Кроме писем есть масса фотографий и рисунков, и карикатур на писателей. Во всей коллекции автографов можно найти и стихотворные шалости, и юмористические рассказики, и много метких замечаний на те или другие события, общественные или литературные".

В 1913 г., когда проводили выставку старины, демонстрировались рукописи Писемского и Щапова.

Особое отношение было у иркутян к Льву Николаевичу Толстому. Произведения его часто шли на сцене драматического театра. Спектакли "Власть тьмы", "Плоды просвещения", "Живой труп" неизменно собирали столько зрителей, сколько вмещали в себя залы. Драма "Живой труп" была опубликована в местной газете "Голос Сибири".

До нашего времени сохранилось здание бывшего книжного магазина Макушина и Посохина, пионеров книгоиздательского дела в Сибири. Оба были страстными пропагандистами русской книги.

В Белом доме бывал русский писатель И.А.Гончаров, книгами которого зачитывались горожане. Автор "Обрыва", "Обломова" после длительного путешествия на фрегате "Паллада" вокруг света, на обратном пути гостил у иркутского генерал-губернатора Восточной Сибири графа Муравьева-Амурского.

Историческим памятником является здание бывшей Иркутской гимназии (сейчас в нем расположился авиационный техникум), где учились будущие литераторы – Калашников- основоположник сибирского исторического романа, Щукин, Михеев, Федоров-Омулевский и другие. Сохранилось здание бывшей духовной семинарии, в котором учились известные публицисты и писатели А.П.Щапов и М.В.Загоскин.

Нельзя не сказать о бывшей школе № 6 (улица Володарского, 1), ученики которой под руководством поэта И.И. Молчанова-Сибирского создавали свою знаменитую "Базу курносых", книгу, получившую высокую оценку М.Горького. А разве можно пройти мимо здания, в котором сейчас располагается Дом литераторов имени П.П.Петрова. Среди иркутян он известен как "Дом со львами".

Литературный Иркутск гордится многими писательскими именами, без которых сегодня нельзя представить историю и настоящее отечественной литературы. Иркутские писатели приняли художественную эстафету своих предшественников – писателей демократического направления в Восточной Сибири.

Назовем имена известных иркутских мастеров слова разных времен.

И.Т. Калашников (1797-1863).

Титульный лист романа И.Т.Калашникова "Дочь купца Жолобова" И.Т.Калашников

Сибиряк, родился в Иркутске. В 1823 г. переехал в Петербург.

В 1834 г. – опубликована повесть "Изгнанники".

Романы: "Ода в похвалу прекрасного пола", "Книга для чтения воспитанникам сельских училищ", "Записки иркутского жителя".

Известны статьи: "Тельминская фабрика" (Казанские известия, 1817г., №15-16); ряд статей опубликовал в "Сыне отечества" в 1829-1831 гг.

В 60-х гг. создал талантливые "Записки иркутского жителя". Они были опубликованы в "Русской старине" (1905г., VII-IX). Роман "Дочь купца Жолобова" переведен на немецкий язык.

Умер в Петербурге.

Н.А. Полевой (1796-1846).

Н.А.Полевой Титульный лист книги Н.А.Полевого "Московский телеграф"

Уроженец Иркутска, где и жил до 1811 г.

Первая повесть "Сохатый" – восторженная картина сибирской природы.

С 1817 г. началась литературная деятельность в Курске. В 1820 г. переехал в Москву и занимался литературным трудом. В 1825 г. основал журнал "Московский телеграф".

Популярными становятся его драма "Параша – сибирячка", историческая драма "Ермак Тимофеевич или Волга и Сибирь", "Анекдоты сибирской храбрости".

Белинский положительно оценил многие произведения Н.А.Полевого как прозаика, драматурга, историка, литературного критика.

Умер Н.А.Полевой в Петербурге.

В.И. Вагин (1823-1900).

Публицист, историк и географ В.И.Вагин родился и прожил всю свою жизнь в Иркутске.

В 1847г. в "Санкт-Петербургских ведомостях" напечатал статью о голоде в некоторых местах Иркутской губернии. Двухтомник "Исторические сведения о деятельности графа М.М. Сперанского в Сибири" вышел в Санкт-Петербурге в 1872 г.

В 1875 г. Вагин принял на себя обязанности редактора-издателя иркутской газеты "Сибирь". Ряд статей Вагина был напечатан в изданиях Восточно-Сибирского отдела Русского Географического общества.

Вагин выступал в печати не только как публицист и историк, но и как прозаик и мемуарист. Воспоминания "Сороковые годы в Иркутске" – жизнь иркутского общества в

40-е гг. XIX в. Ценным историко-культурным памятником ушедшей эпохи является дневник В.И.Вагина, хранящийся в Иркутском госархиве.

И.И. Молчанов-Сибирский (1903-1958).

И.И.Молчанов-Сибирский

Родился в 1903г. во Владивостоке. В 2-х летнем возрасте привезен в Иркутск.

Учился в Иркутской прогимназии (4 класса), затем в техническом училище и в железнодорожном техникуме. В 1930 г. окончил факультет советского строительства и прав в Иркутском госуниверситете.

Первые стихи написал в 1924 году. В 1932 г. выходит первая книга стихов "Покоренный Согдиондон". Последующие сборники стихов – "Рождение радости" (1934), "Стихи" (1935), "Синие Саяны" (1937), "Граница на Востоке" (1939). Книга стихов для детей "Милая картошка" (1933).

И.П.Уткин (1903-1944).

Родился 14 мая 1903г. в Хингане. В Иркутске с 13 лет.

Стихотворения: "Красноармеец" (1922), "Такая жизнь" (1924), "Первая книга стихов" (1927-1931) – пять изданий, "Повесть о рыжем Мотэле" (1926), стихотворение "Соль" (1932).

Погиб в авиационной катастрофе, возвращаясь с фронта.

Валентин Григорьевич Распутинизвестный писатель.

Обложка книги В.Г.Распутина "Сибирь, Сибирь..." В.Г.Распутин

Родился 15 марта 1937 г. в Усть-Уде, районном центре Иркутской области. Окончил в 1959 г. историко-филологический факультет Иркутского государственного университета.

Затем работал журналистом в Сибири. В 1957г. появилась первая заметка "Скучать совсем некогда" в газете "Советская молодежь".

Первый сборник рассказов "Я забыл спросить у Лешки" (1961).

Повести: "Деньги для Марии" (1967), "Последний срок" (1970), "Живи и помни" 1971), "Прощание с Матерой" (1976), "Пожар" (1985) получили высокую оценку и поставили его в ряд лучших писателей своего поколения.

С 1975г. входит в редколлегию журнала "Наш современник", в 1977г. и 1987г. получил Государственные премии СССР. В 1987 г. вручена золотая медаль Героя соц. Труда и орден Ленина. В 1995 г. присвоено звание "Почетный гражданин г.Иркутска". В 1996г. стал лауреатом международной премии "Москва-Пенне". В 1997 г. премия фонда Святого Всехвального апостола Андрея Первозванного "За Веру и Верность".

Имя В.Г.Распутина неразрывно связано с Сибирью, с Иркутском, где он живет и работает. Его публицистическая деятельность проникнута любовью к своей "малой родине", борьбо й за сохранение ее природного, исторического, культурного наследия и духовное возрождение людей.

Рассказы последних лет: "В больнице" (1995), "Отчие пределы" (1997), "Нежданно- негаданно" (1997), "Новая профессия" (1998), "На родине", "Изба" (1999).

Александр Валентинович Вампилов (1937-1972) – известный драматург и писатель.

Александр Вампилов

Родился в поселке Кутулик Аларского района Иркутской области, где и прошли его детские и юношеские годы. В 1960г. закончил филологический факультет Иркутского госуниверситета.

В 1958г. в газете "Иркутский университет" напечатан его первый рассказ "Стечение обстоятельств", подписанный псевдонимом "А.Санин". С этого года рассказы, сценки А.Вампилова печатались в Иркутских газетах "Иркутский университет", "Ленинские заветы", "Советская молодежь".

1959-1964 гг. работал в Иркутской газете "Советская молодежь" в должности литературного сотрудника, зав. отделом, ответственного секретаря. 1965-1967 гг. учился в Москве на Высших литературных курсах. Принят в Союз писателей СССР. 1969 г. впервые в стране на сцене Иркутского драматического театра им. Охлопкова была поставлена пьеса "Старший сын".

17 августа 1972г. А.В.Вампилов трагически погиб. Байкал забрал его накануне 35 дня рождения.

Его перу принадлежит шесть пьес: "Дом окнами в поле" (1963), "Прощание в июне" (1964), "Старший сын" (1965), "Утиная охота" (1967), "Провинциальные анекдоты" (первый – "Двадцать минут с ангелом" – 1962, второй – "История с метранпажем" - 1968), "Прошлым летом в Чулимске" (1971). Не так много, казалось бы. Но дарование не измеряется количеством сочинений. Вампилов создал свой театр, его драматургия вошла в репертуары театров мира, стала вехой в развитии отечественного театра.

В ноябре 1972 г. А.Вампилов был награжден премией Иркутского комсомола им. И.Уткина (посмертно).

В честь 50-летия драматурга 8 мая 1987г. Иркутский театр юного зрителя удостоен его имени. В его родном Кутулике созданы музей Вампилова и библиотека, фонд которой подарен Союзом писателей СССР. Она носит его имя.

17 августа 1973 г. открыт памятник на могиле А. Вампилова и установлена мемориальная доска на доме, где он жил (Иркутск, ул. Дальневосточная, 57 "а").

На доме, где жил драматург, установлена мемориальная доска.

Марк Сергеев (1926-1997).

Марк Сергеев Обложка книги М.Сергеева "С Иркутском связанные судьбы"

Родился на Украине, в г.Енакиево 11 мая 1926 г. Но вся жизнь и творческая судьба его связаны с Иркутском. У него в детстве была кочевая судьба: родители по окончании одной стройки переезжали на другую – города и деревни Украины, Дальний Восток, наконец, Иркутск. Здесь в 14 лет он опубликовал первое стихотворение, здесь стал писателем, журналистом, кинематографистом, ученым. Отсюда был призван в 1943 г. в армию, сюда вернулся с войны. В Иркутске в 16 лет он стал студентом университета, который окончил после демобилизации в 1949 г., а в следующем – 1950-м вышла его первая книга.

Видимо, с детства заложена в его душу простота общения с людьми, он был легок на подъем, его можно было увидеть на всех крупных стройках Сибири, в первых палатках молодых городов, на целине, в котловане Братска, у первых колышков Шелехова, на перекрытии Енисея, в лодке, летящей по бурному Казыру в тех местах, где прошла тропа первопроходцев дороги "Абакан – Тайшет" - Кошурникова, Журавлева и Стофато. Наконец, в Звездном, Кувыкте, Тынде и других участках БАМа. Он писал репортажи, стихи-очерки, документальные книги. Но всегда оставался поэтом, меняясь от книги к книге, оставаясь лишь верным трем темам, избранным его душой раз и навсегда: Сибирь, Пушкин, декабристы.

Как писатель Марк Сергеев известен своими книгами "Шпалы", "Баллада о тополях", "Резьба", "Связь времен", "Вечерние птицы". Его перу принадлежит около 20 поэтических сборников, изданных в нашей стране и за рубежом.

Как прозаик Марк Сергеев известен своими книгами "Перо поэта", "Жизнь и злоключения Абрама Петрова – арапа Петра Великого", "Вся жизнь – один чудесный миг", "Подвиг любви бескорыстной" и "Несчастью верная сестра", посвященными А.С.Пушкину и декабристам. Он был заместителем председателя Комиссии по пропаганде творчества А.С. Пушкина Пушкинского комитета Министерства культуры России. Он приложил немало сил, чтобы появились декабристские музеи в гг. Селенгинске, Петровск-Забайкальском, Чите, вместе с историками Ф.А. Кудрявцевым и С.Ф. Ковалем стоял у истоков первого в России мемориального декабристского комплекса в Иркутске, а также уникальной серии книг Восточно-Сибирского книжного издательства – "Полярная звезда".

Первой книгой Марка Сергеева был сборник веселых стихотворений для детей. Издано около 60 детских книг писателя.

Книги Марка Сергеева выходят в Иркутске, Красноярске, Новосибирске, Москве, в бывших советских республиках – Грузии, Армении, Литве, Эстонии, в дальнем зарубежье – Монголии и Японии, Югославии и Венгрии, Чехословакии и Болгарии и в других странах, входят в европейские антологии поэзии.

Марк Сергеев известен в Сибири как человек, ведущий многостороннюю литературную, культурно-просветительскую, публицистическую деятельность, который всей своей жизнью и творчеством связан с городом на Ангаре.

"Иркутск. Над быстролетной Ангарой,
вблизи Байкала – утреннего чуда, -
твоих домов узорная причуда,
твоих дымов благословенный рой.
Тебе к лицу и лето и зима,
и яблочность снегов, и яблонь свежесть,
и Ангары прозрачная мятежность,
К тебе добра История сама…".

(Из стихотворения М.Сергеева "Три века").

Еще одна ипостась Марка Сергеева – кино. Он автор сценариев и текстов около 60 документальных фильмов. Один из них – "Середина земли" (1962) вошел в речь иркутян как синоним родного города, многие теперь говорят "Иркутск – середина земли", не подозревая откуда появилась эта формула.

Не было крупных областных или городских событий в области культуры, активным участником которых не был бы Марк Сергеев. 15 лет он руководил Иркутской писательской организацией, с момента рождения в стране по инициативе академика Д.С.Лихачева Фонда культуры – с 1987 года – он был председателем Иркутского отделения и членом президиума Российского фонда, со дня образования ВООПИК он в течение 30 лет был членом президиума Иркутского отделения этого общества, немало сил отдал защите иркутской старины. Заслуженный работник культуры России, Почетный гражданин города Иркутска, лауреат молодежной премии им. И.Уткина, член Союза писателей, Союза кинематографистов, Союза журналистов. Имя поэта и писателя присвоено Областной детской библиотеке, установлена мемориальная доска на доме, где жил М.Сергеев.

 
            .НОЦ Байкал
Проект ИГУ
Этот сайт разработан ЦНИТ ИГУ при поддержке Научно-образовательного центра "Байкал". Большинство представленных на сайте научно-популярных статей подготовлены сотрудниками ИГУ.
 
 
Copyright © 2005-2010 ЦНИТ ИГУ, site@baikal.ru