Essay

Art culture

For a very long time Irkutsk was a center of art culture of Siberia. It was famous for collections of art works.

In the 1870s on the territory of Siberia a popular picture gallery of V.P.Sukachev appeared. In the Soviet power years it became a basis of the largest art museum. On the turn of our century in Irkutsk the first art school was created. It was founded by N.I.Verkhoturov in 1900, but it existed not for a long time, only for a year because there were no funds for its maintenance. A.F.Lutnev, a pupil of the Moscow school of painting, sculpture and architecture opened art school in 1906. It worked for ten years and stopped its existence in the years of the Imperial war. I.L.Kopulov just having finished the Parisian studio of Zhulien, organized an art studio – workshop in 1910, which was the basis for art school foundation in Irkutsk.

Ivan L.Kopylov Интерьер. Картина И.Копылова

In 1900 there were visiting exhibitions in Irkutsk. In 1903 there were two of them: the first All-Siberian and exhibition of the French painting which arrived from Paris. Since 1908 at the museum of the Eastern-Siberian department of Russian geographical society the art exhibitions were organized annually. Not only Irkutsk artists participated there, there were art works from other cities of Siberia. Besides professionals, the works of the amateur artists and applied art were exhibited. In the following years outstanding metropolitan artists such as Repin, V.Polenov, V.Serov, K.Somov, M.Dobuzinskii, L.Baxt, V.Borisov-Musatov, L.Pasternak sent their works in Irkutsk.

A significant group of painters in Irkutsk caused the foundation of the Irkutsk society of the artists in 1910, but it was possible to issue the charter and officially to register association only in 1915.

The society was self-liquidated in 1923, after that a lifelong dream of the local artists was a foundation of a new creative forces association of Siberia. In 1925 the initiative was undertaken by an Irkutsk painter and diagram B.I.Lebedinskii. He decided to organize an exhibition of Siberian artists in Irkutsk and on its basis to organize a united creative organization of Siberia. But only in May 1932 in Irkutsk, being the capital of the Eastern-Siberian territory in that time, the city union of the artists and organizational bureau of organization of artist unions of all region were established. After formation of the Irkutsk region the creative association began to be called as the Irkutsk regional union of the Soviet artists.

During the Great Patriotic war the work of Irkutsk creative collective did not stop. At this time several exhibitions were arranged: the antifascist poster and caricature (cartoon); an exhibition, devoted to the 25th anniversary of the Great October Socialist revolution; an exhibition devoted to 25th anniversary of the Red Army; interregional exhibition of Siberian and Far Eastern artists. In September 1941 in Irkutsk the regular release of the posters agitation windows of TASS was organized.

Boris I.Lebedinskii B.Lebedinskii. Summer night at Baikal

After the war the Irkutsk organization of the artists increased and got stronger creatively, though almost all evacuated artists during the war came back to native places. A.P.Zhibinov, A.Sh.Zakirov, E.A.Konev, V.S.Rogal, A.K.Rudenko, I.E.Ushkov returned after the war to Irkutsk. New persons entered the union. After a long absence B.I.Lebedinskii arrived here, V.F.Olkhovik and A.P.Krulov settled in Irkutsk. The basic, active nucleus of the members of union, working here under difficult conditions of military rear was kept: V.P.Tomilovskii, S.K.Gvozdev, N.V.Shabalin, S.M.Razvozaev, V.I.Bogdanov. The Estonian painter A.R.Madisson working during the war here and a painter, display arranger V.N.Lebedev, having arrived in Irkutsk on the eve of military events, remained here.

Vitaly S.Rogal V.Rogal. Still life

The artists of Irkutsk regularly accepted and took part in republican exhibitions in Moscow, interregional, zone and regional exhibitions. Many works cause a great interest and receive a high estimation.

Time goes on. The events run and vary. In creativity of the artists there are new themes suggested by life and new products are being created.

Irkutsk organization of the Artists Union of Russian Federation is 70 years old. During its existence the association united creative forces, organized exhibitions and contributed to the development of art culture of Siberia.

People are familiar with works of the local masters not only in Russia, but also abroad. The exhibitions of the Irkutsk artists visited Mongolia, China, Germany, Cuba, Hungary, Japan, the largest countries of Europe and Asia, Africa and American continent.

Vasily F.Olkhovik V.Olkhovik. First snow

Today the collective of Irkutsk artists consists of more than a hundred members of the creative union. Here there are painters, diagrams, monumentalists, artists of theater-decorative and decorative - applied art, representatives of different age and generations. Among them there are recognized masters of fine arts; many of them have honorable governmental ranks and awards. The creative collective of Irkutsk artists is considered to be one of strongest organizations of Union of the artists of Russia.

The information about Irkutsk art culture is taken from introductory article by A.D.Fatianov to the book "Artists of Irkutsk", issued in the Eastern-Siberian publishing company in 1994.

Alexey D.Fatyanov

Aleksey Dementievich Fatianov – a known Irkutsk artist, honorable Irkutsk citizen, one of the most devoted persons of art dedicated his life to forming the collections of the Irkutsk art museum.

 
 
 
Copyright © 2005-2010 ЦНИТ ИГУ, site@baikal.ru

Иркутск

Художественная культура

Иркутск был издавна центром художественной культуры Сибири и славился коллекциями произведений искусства.

В 1870-х гг. на территории Сибири возникла общедоступная картинная галерея В.П.Сукачева, ставшая в годы Советской власти основой крупнейшего художественного музея. На рубеже нашего века в Иркутске была создана первая художественная школа, основанная Н.И.Верхотуровым в 1900 г., но она просуществовала недолго, всего один год, - не было средств для ее содержания. Воспитанник Московского училища живописи, ваяния и зодчества А.Ф.Лытнев в 1906 г. открыл художественную школу, она работала десять лет и прекратила существование в разгар империалистической войны. Только что окончивший Парижскую студию Жульена И.Л.Копылов в 1910 г. организует художественную студию - мастерскую, которая послужила базой создания в Иркутске художественного училища.

Иван Лаврович Копылов Интерьер. Картина И.Копылова

В 1900 г. в Иркутске появляются приезжие выставки. В 1903 г. их было две: I Всесибирская и выставка французской живописи, прибывшая из Парижа. Начиная с 1908 г. при музее Восточно-Сибирского отдела Русского географического общества художественные выставки проводились ежегодно. На них привлекались не только иркутские художники, были произведения и из других городов Сибири. Кроме профессионалов, экспонировались работы художников-любителей, прикладное искусство. В последующие годы в Иркутск присылали свои произведения и видные столичные художники, здесь были работы И. Репина, В. Поленова, В. Серова, К. Сомова, М. Добужинского, Л. Бакста, В.Борисова-Мусатова, Л. Пастернака и др.

Появление в Иркутске значительной группы рисовальщиков обусловило создание в 1910 г. Иркутского общества художников, но оформить устав и официально зарегистрировать объединение удалось только в 1915 г.

Общество в 1923 г. самоликвидировалось, после чего заветной мечтой местных художников было создание какого-то нового объединения творческих сил Сибири. В 1925 г. инициативу взял на себя иркутский живописец и график Б.И. Лебединский. Он решил организовать в Иркутске выставку художников Сибири и на ее базе возбудить вопрос о создании единой творческой организации Сибири. Но только в мае 1932 г. в Иркутске, бывшем в то время столицей Восточно-Сибирского края, учреждается городской союз художников и организационное бюро по созданию союза художников всего региона. С образованием Иркутской области творческое объединение стало именоваться Иркутским областным союзом советских художников.

Во время Великой Отечественной войны деятельность иркутского творческого коллектива не прекращалась. В это время устраивается ряд выставок: антифашистского плаката и карикатуры; выставка, посвященная 25-летию Великой Октябрьской социалистической революции; выставка к 25-летию Красной Армии; межобластная художников Сибири и Дальнего Востока. В сентябре 1941 г. в Иркутске организуется систематический выпуск плакатов агитокон ТАСС.

Борис Иванович Лебединский Летняя ночь на Байкале. Картина Б.Лебединского.

После войны иркутская организация художников увеличилась и творчески окрепла, хотя находившиеся в эвакуации в войну художники почти все уехали в родные места. С войны вернулись в Иркутск А.П.Жибинов, А.Ш.Закиров, Е.А.Конев, В.С.Рогаль, А.К.Руденко, И.Е.Юшков. Пополнился союз и новыми лицами. После длительного отсутствия прибыл сюда Б.И.Лебединский, обосновались в Иркутске В.Ф.Ольховик и А.П.Крылов. Сохранилось основное, деятельное ядро членов союза, работавших здесь в трудных условиях военного тыла: В.П.Томиловский, С.К.Гвоздев, Н.В.Шабалин, С.М.Развозжаев, В.И.Богданов. Остались и работавшая в войну эстонская художница А.Р.Мадиссон и приехавший в Иркутск накануне военных событий живописец, декоратор и акварелист В.Н.Лебедев.

Виталий Сергеевич Рогаль Натюрморт. Картина В.Рогаля.

Художники Иркутска систематически принимали и принимают участие в республиканских выставках в Москве, в межобластных, зональных и областных выставках. Многие работы вызывают интерес и получают высокую оценку.

Движется вперед время. Бегут, меняются события. В творчестве художников появляются новые темы, подсказанные самой жизнью, создаются новые произведения.

Иркутской организации Союза художников Российской Федерации идет седьмой десяток. На протяжении своего существования объединение сплотило творческие силы, дало возможность устраивать выставки, способствовало развитию художественной культуры Сибири.

С произведением местных мастеров знакомы не только в России, но и далеко за ее пределами. Выставки иркутских художников побывали в Монголии, Китае, Германии, Кубе, Венгрии, Японии, в крупнейших странах Европы и Азии, Африки и Американского континента.

Василий Федорович Ольховик Первый снег. Картина В.Ольховика.

Коллектив иркутских художников насчитывают сегодня более ста членов творческого союза. Здесь живописцы, графики, монументалисты, искусствоведы, художники театрально-декорационного и декоративно-прикладного искусства, представители разных возрастов и поколений. Среди них есть признанные мастера изобразительного искусства, многие имеют почетные правительственные звания и награды. Творческий коллектив художников-иркутян по праву считается одной из сильнейших организаций Союза художников России.

Информация о художественной культуре Иркутска взята из вступительной статьи А.Д.Фатьянова к книге "Художники Иркутска", вышедшей в Восточно-Сибирском книжном издательстве в 1994 г.

Алексей Дементьевич Фатьянов

Алексей Дементьевич Фатьянов – известный иркутский искусствовед, Почетный гражданин города Иркутска, один из самых преданных людей искусства, посвятивший свою жизнь формированию коллекций Иркутского художественного музея.

 
            .НОЦ Байкал
Проект ИГУ
Этот сайт разработан ЦНИТ ИГУ при поддержке Научно-образовательного центра "Байкал". Большинство представленных на сайте научно-популярных статей подготовлены сотрудниками ИГУ.
 
 
Copyright © 2005-2010 ЦНИТ ИГУ, site@baikal.ru